zone 6 women's golf

Dawn Coe-Jones Amateur Senior Tournament
Thursday and Friday, June 7 and 8, 2018)
Dawn Coe-Jones
Zone 6 Women's  Amateur Senior(one-day Friday, June 8, 2018)

Deadline May 24, 2018
(early bird
May 10, 2018)

Eaglecrest Golf Club, Qualicum Beach
Dawn Coe-Jones
Amateur Senior Tournament Two-day
Thursday, Friday,
June 7/8, 2018

 Field will be limited to players with a handicap of 18.0 or lower. Seniors must be age 50 or older by August 22, 2018..
Senior and Amateur winners and runners up are expected to represent the Zone at Provincial championships to be held in at
Crown Isle Golf Club (Senior)
19 to 21,
For more information click here
Golden Golf Club (Amateur)

July 10 to July 13, 2018


Dawn Coe-Jones
Amateur Senior Tournament
One day
Friday, June 8, 2018


If you are competing to represent Zone 6 in the Provincials you must play the two-day event on Thursday and Friday.

1. Field will be limited to players with a handicap of 18.0 or lower

2. Low Gross and Runner up in both categories will be rewarded with chits, plus a trophy for the Low Gross Senior and Low Gross Amateur. Winners are expected to represent Zone 6 at the Provincials.

3. Travel assistance will be provided to the winners and runners up in the Amateur and Senior categories of this two-day event for those who attend the Provincials.

4. A Senior (born on or before August 22, 1968) may enter and win in both categories

1. All players, including Two-day Dawn Coe-Jones Amateur/Senior players, are eligible for the one day Dawn Coe-Jones. Handicap maximum is 40.4.

2. Only Friday scores will be used and prizes will be awarded to one-quarter of the field for Friday play only.

3. If the low gross and runner up in the Dawn Coe-Jones are also the Amateur/Senior winners, they will be acknowledged, but no chits will be issued. In addition, they may not win the flighted categories.

Senior and Net Foursomes
Each club may enter one or more teams of four players for the team Net prize whether they are competing in the one-day or two-day event.

Entry Fee
Two-day Amateur/Senior Dawn Coe-Jones $135 per player
One-day Dawn Coe-Jones $
70 per player

No refunds after the draw has been done

Early bird entries received before May 10 will be entered in a draw for one entry fee for one day of the 2019 event

Tee Time
Thursday, June 7 1:00 p.m. tee times starting at 1:02 p.m.
Friday, June 8 8:30 a.m. shotgun

Please pay at Pro Shop
$15 per seat

Carts must be reserved with entry, but paid for at the pro shop. When preparing the draw, every effort will be made to ensure players sharing carts are close to their handicap group. Any player who wishes to ensure play within their handicap group may request their own cart at their own expense, subject to the availability of carts.

2017 Amateur and Senior Winners
zone 6 club team
zone 6 team champion
Amateur: Christina Proteau
Seniors: Josee Deslauriers (L) and
Holly Sanders (R)

Event Information
Entry Form

Event Information
Amateur / Senior
Champ of Champs Tournament
Club Team Championship
Net Tournament
Four Ball
Pin Day Winners
Beat the Champ Winners
Dorothy Olive
Franklin Winners


Property of the Women of Zone 6 Vancouver Island BC